Google Maps is the Best

March 7, 2007

Just a quick post tonight as I’m behind on my French and I want to finish The Duellists so I can send it back to Netflix and receive another film before monday. Alas, despite the Napoleonic setting of The Duellists the movie is not in French–even more of a shocker given Harvey Keitel’s known Francophilia. Anyway, although we at the Salad are firm believers in mass transit, I’ve decided to let our dear readers know that Google maps now shows traffic information. Simply enter your location and hit “traffic” (located on the map itself, near the “hybrid” button).

google-maps-traffic.png

(Image courtesy of Lifehacker)

Green means smooth sailing, yellow congestion, and red means stop and go.

Hopefully, this’ll encourage a few people that it’s a better idea to take the train instead of driving. In the words of Rishi Bhat, “Hey, it could happen!”

One Response to “Google Maps is the Best”

  1. wertyk Says:

    I love this website, the information is great and I have bookmarked it in my favorites. This is a well organized and informative website. Great Job!


Leave a Reply

