From Pastiche to a Language of Experience

March 22, 2007

Tomorrow Dash departs for New York City, New York, home to the Radio City Rockettes, Koronet Pizza, at least ten immigrants, and most of the world’s foremost internet provocateurs (including the always sympathetic and charming jewbiquitous)–yet somehow it is apparently too small for both Dash and the boys from Hash Browns and Toast to coexist. In fact, Mr. Furry-Paws and S. Top Snitchin co-wrote a post about their anticipation of my journey, using an extended The Wire analogy. Very funny, and very worth checking out. I for one am excited to see these two greenhorns, who, if nothing else, still have love for the streets.

While I’m sending you places, I’d also like to recommend The Movie Paradise, which I found randomly and which has proved to be quite a good movie site. Though I may disagree with him that Donnie Darko has gone undetected (if anything, it’s been detected too much), overall, the proprietor has a good taste in movies, and I’m interested in seeing if he’d like to offer a rebuttal to notwithabang…’s review of 300.

3 Responses to “From Pastiche to a Language of Experience”

  1. JT Says:

    300? 300? Is that all there is to talk about? This fucking movie!? Christ, son, you kids are map hopping like speed-addled 8 year olds and yet you keep coming back to this cunt-rag film. Fuck. I need to go vomit. xo. Mystic Tyrant.

  2. Annie Says:

    Enjoy your visit to the big apple. Also, Harley and I love to be referred to as “charming,” as it puts paid to all of those rumors that we are snarky and unkind. After all, if it was written on an anonymous blog it MUST be true.

  3. a44paco Says:

    Thanks for the kind words. I really appreciate it. I’m planning on seeing “300” and this weekend so I will take you up on that. I just really wanted to thanks because it is hard to work on a movie blog being that most traffic is from family and friends. I appreciate you reading my blog.


Leave a Reply

