Song of Seltzer

October 16, 2007

I celebrate seltzer, and sing seltzer

And what I consume, you shall consume

For every carbon dioxide molecule belonging to me as good belongs to you.

I sip and invite a squeeze of lime,

I (naturally) sweeten and sip at my ease imbibing a glass of Adirondack.

My tongue, every bud of my taste, sizzles and kind of stings from this nectar,

Born of water and carbon and dioxide and carbon dioxide,

I, having never had high fructose corn syrup in perfect health begin,

Hoping to never stop starting to drink seltzer until flat.

2 Responses to “Song of Seltzer”

  1. coffeepaws Says:

    The yearnings for proper carbonation have never been so eloquently expressed. Never has there been a truer seltzer fan.

  2. dailysalad Says:

    Brilliant again, Haverstam. But I must say that I’m a bit hurt by the remarks of Sgt. Paws, who must know the seltzer proclivities of certain salad eaters.


Leave a Reply

