What to Do When You See A Ghost

August 13, 2008

Step 1) Cock a mean eye

Step 2) Promptly write Isaac Bashevis Singer. Here’s a great letter I found in the archives (I hope that this constitutes fair use):

“Dear Mr. Singer:

I don’t think it had anything to do with my delightful luncheon with you yesterday, but I must hurry to tell you, in all seriousness, that at about 1:00 last night I woke up to find a poltergeist in my bedroom. The last one I saw was about 20 years ago. It was not the same old chap I had seen three times before. This was a new one, not very scary, not as flowing and gaseous as the first one. I simply cocked a mean eye and dared him to move toward me. Fortunately he simply faded out, and I was pleased.

I thought you would be interested to know about it.”

I don’t know what to tell you should said ghost actually be Isaac Bashevis Singer.

One Response to “What to Do When You See A Ghost”

  1. DenzelWOl Says:

    Hello there, Hey! How are you? Happy late Halloween! :D!!


Leave a Reply

