The Yesterday’s Salad Guide to Decorating Your Home

May 30, 2007

Ever since the episode of Seinfeld where Kramer decorates his apartment with the set of the old Merv Griffin show, I’ve wanted to have my very own TV living room. Well, the wait just may be over: someone has decided to sell the set to TV’s Family Feud on ebay! Even better, it’s only at $275. Sadly, shipping is estimated at $5000, but you can’t put a price on true happiness anyway.

While the Family Feud set is tempting, here are the sets I’m holding out for: Lovey and Thurston Howell III’s hut from Gilligan’s Island; Death Star trash compacter; Wayne’s basement; the Oval office from The West Wing.

3 Responses to “The Yesterday’s Salad Guide to Decorating Your Home”

  1. Janet Says:

    You can buy sets on ebay?! I had no idea! I wouldn’t mind buying some TV sets and making it into my bed/bath/living room. That would make me really happy haha. But in the meantime, while I search for my perfect set, I’ll have to stick to getting my interior design ideas from Bought & Sold that airs on HGTV every Sunday at 10pm. Have you heard of or seen that show? Because of all the houses that are shown on that show, it is near impossible to not catch an idea or two. If you haven’t seen the show, check it the preview here:
    http://web.hgtv.com/webhgtv/images/pac/59889/start_at_home.html?section=boughtsold,panel=videos

  2. dailysalad Says:

    Thanks Janet, I’ll check out this HGTV television program. I know I always catch an idea or two (or three!) from HGTV programming.

  3. dailysalad Says:

    And while we’re at it, Janet, can you please respond to the vicious criticism that you are spam? I like to think that you simply care passionately for both Yesterday’s Salad and HGTV, but there are those who do not want to believe this!!Perhaps you had intended to leave a spam comment only to be charmed by our post? O maybe fake Janet, were that thou were real!


Leave a comment